Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Simple Anime Downloading Guide

Default The Simple Anime Downloading Guide

Now, I'm no expert in the field of downloading shit. Please fuck off if you think this is too simple, or if there are better ways to do it, I don't really care.

There are two (good) ways to download anime

• Torrents
    • XDCC

Anything else is generally a waste of time or money. There's actually a popular, good third option which is usenet, but it usually costs money or is offered free with your ISP in some cases. I don't have it, so I won't cover it.

1. Torrents

What you'll need (to obtain anything you want)
    • µTorrent - You can download older versions if you're worried about them "tracking" you, but, any rumors or speculation surrounding them tracking what you download is just that. It's a bunch of freetard paranoia, ignore it and just get it. It's the best client out there.
    • Haruhichan - Gigantic selection of on-going anime as well as finished airing anime. Latest shows should have a decent amount of seeds. Always aim to download batches of older series, not single episodes. Single episodes are there for the XDCC feature.
    • bakabt account - Gigantic selection of anime with plenty of seeds, requires that you maintain a ratio that isn't horrible, but even still it's pretty lenient. Only good for anime which has finished airing.
    • animebyt.es account - (Optional, but it's good if you want the licensed stuff that bakabt doesn't have) Same as bakabt, but they're stricter on ratios. Keep up a healthy ratio. Getting an account isn't easy, you have to fill in a stupid survey and they have to approve you. Only good for anime which has finished airing.